Year 2: Day 47 – He Wants Somebody To Write His Story

Charlotte Cuevas

He wants somebody to write his story,
you can see it in his eyes
but he won’t read,
no, he won’t bother much with that.

He lets me type what I think he says,
what he definitely doesn’t say,
but I think he knows,
oh, he knows all about my ways.

Don’t we just want to be someone
even if we never are?
Even if we never
write a single page of our own…

He wants somebody to write his story,
and today it’s gonna be me,
but he must know that
I can’t put it down his way.

Ver la entrada original

Responder

