It’s my movie, and I’ll watch where I want to

purplepersuasion

I often like to go to the cinema.

Because I live in a big city, I am fortunate that I have more than one model of cinema experience to choose from. As in most places there is, however, a dominant model: Big Cinema. Your Vue, your Cineworld. Multiplexes showing brand new blockbusters that change every Friday and extra kids’ films at half term. You get to sit in a vast auditorium with surround sound that vibrates through your very being. There’s not just popcorn for sale any more at the multiplexes. These days it’s de rigueur to provide punters with nachos and hot dogs and Ben and Jerry’s and alarmingly coloured slushies. Oh, and pick and mix.

But there is an alternative. In cities and, more rarely, in rural areas (I’m thinking of things like the Zeffirellis project I came across in the Lake District) there are independent cinemas. They…

Ver la entrada original 924 palabras más

Responder

