The things I saw #1

Phil Kneen Photography

CNV00032-3I spent the whole of January in Spain shooting a project about British expatriates, all of which I photographed using a single Pentax 35mm film camera and standard 50mm 1.2 lens. In the almost 5 weeks that I was away I kept with me, at all times, an Olympus MjuII 35mm ‘ultra compact’ camera, I even took it into the bathroom with me and when I slept it sat only a few inches away on a bedside table. I shot 18 rolls of film with this camera alone and for all of that 98 feet of celluloid I stuck rigidly to the discipline of only ever taking one shot of each thing or scene that caught my eye. I shot out of car windows, hotel bedrooms, rooftops and cliff tops, toilets, cafes, restaurants, in the road and on the road.

So, that’s 648 banal, but individual, images of the things…

Ver la entrada original 14 palabras más

Responder

